Welcome to This Needlework of Mine!

June 7, 2009

nwofmWelcome to my new blog! After a year of maintaining my Stitchwork Appraisals website I decided to move a large portion of it to this site. This Needlework of Mine represents my love of and fascination with antique and vintage needlework. With this blog I hope to share with you what I’ve learned through my on-going study of needlework–reviews of needlework books; discussions of various techniques found in antique and vintage needlework; needlework sites to see (both on the web and the brick and mortar variety); and other interesting topics.

Now that you know a bit about this blog read the About Me page to learn more…about me!! Please stop by often and feel free to leave a comment or two. Enjoy.—Lisa

NOTE: I would definitely be remiss if I did not take care of a bit of housekeeping. First of all, in this crazy high-tech world in which we live it is necessary for me to inform you that I do not accept payments of any kind (including, but not limited to, money or free products) in exchange for any of the content contained in this blog. Secondly, for copyright information please click  the “Copyright” tab at the top of this page. Thanks!

One Response to “Welcome to This Needlework of Mine!”

  1. Jeff said

    Very nice!

Comments are closed.

