Loara’s Pansy-Final Update

November 26, 2009

How appropriate that on Thanksgiving Day I can say that this project is complete!! In all honesty, I planned it this way and am pleased that I was able to stick to the timetable I set for myself. Since my last update I stitched the final word of the verse and the final border. The complete verse now reads “Lorde guide my hart.”

I want to congratulate the fine folks at Examplery Sampler Collection who put this kit together. The chart was very easy to read as were the stitching directions. It was also nice that they supplied an ample amount of thread to finish this piece.  I hope to start another project possibly in December but definitely right after the first of the year. I’ll keep you posted. 

Happy Thanksgiving!

Comments are closed.

