Dish Towel-Update 3

January 26, 2010

This project is moving along very quickly. It is a nice change of pace because I don’t need to “think” about it…meaning there is nothing to count. I just follow the lines! Having said that, the challenge with this project is to keep each back-stitch a uniform length. Donna Kooler’s Encyclopedia of Needlework describes the back-stitch as a stitch composed of short, even stitches that form an outline or design detail. No measurement is given for the length of each stitch. The important thing is that they are even (e.g. equal) in length. This definitely requires a little practice and hopefully I won’t have to redo too many of my stitches. I will finish this project soon. Pictures will be on their way in a couple of weeks!

Comments are closed.

