Piecework

April 22, 2010

I just received the latest issue of Piecework in today’s mail. I love this magazine. I always find inspiration when I read it because the writers do an outstanding job of highlighting the importance of needlework and putting it in historical context. This edition is extra special because it is the 3rd annual lace issue. There is a really sweet article about a young bride who wore a lace veil knitted by her mother. What a lovely idea. There are also articles about Belgian lace and tatted lace. If you don’t subscribe, I highly recommend that you pick up a copy at your local bookstore. All major chains usually carry it. Subscription information can be found at http://www.pieceworkmagazine.com.

2 Responses to “Piecework”

  1. Coupons said

    Looks like a great magazine. I’ll be sure to check it out.

Comments are closed.

