He’s Here! Part 2 (a/k/a Charlie’s Sampler)

April 25, 2010

Just 9 days after my sister became a grandmother for the first time my cousin became a grandmother for the fourth time!! What’s extra special is that it’s her first grandson; all of which means I need to shift gears just a bit and work on another baby gift. (Yes, I must confess I knew Charlie was on the way but hadn’t started anything yet.)

For this gift I plan to use Summer Louise Truswell’s Ray of Sunshine Birth Sampler,  but in name only.  I have stitched this particular design more than once and have never completed it as originally intended because parts of it I just really am not fond of. Why waste time stitching something you don’t like, right? What I do like about the design is the many specialty stitches. My supplies include 28 count Desert Sand linen and Weeks Dye Works Americana thread. As always I will post pictures of my progress.

Welcome to the world Charlie!

Comments are closed.

