Charlie’s Sampler.1

May 6, 2010

I have lost complete control of what I thought was a straightforward project. The more I looked at the Ray of Sunshine design I realized that I needed to revise it; in part because I stitched this same design for one of Charlie’s older sisters. Sooo, I am now pulling elements from three more charts! The two bands I’ve already stitched come from Ray of Sunshine. The first is a row of Scotch stitches. I love this stitch especially when I use overdyed thread. The change in direction brings out the varied shades of the Americana thread. The next band is a row of Smyrna Cross stitches, another of my favorites. Coming up next is a band of Back stitches followed by the little guy’s name and birthdate. Stay tuned.

Comments are closed.

