Counted Thread.1 (a/k/a the adventure begins)

July 20, 2010

I mentioned recently that I joined the Embroiderer’s Association of Canada. I like joining different organizations to meet new people. Another reason I joined EAC is to take the Basic Counted Thread individual correspondence course…six lessons in 12 months, stitching, researching, collecting thread and fabric samples. Just my cup of tea!! The first lesson covers counted cross stitch; which I’ve done for years, but something tells me I will be learning something new. Check back to see what I’ve learned and how I’m progressing through the lessons.

One Response to “Counted Thread.1 (a/k/a the adventure begins)”

  1. Geleblith said

    DETROIT (Reuters) — December is expected to be the third unequivocal month that U.S. auto sales hold more than 12 million vehicles on an annualized heart, capping a year of steady gain pro the auto sector, analysts said.

    While December alone cannot foreshadow 2011 act, a greatest calendar abode of sales at this reckon suggests the retrieval could kick into higher gear.

    “That’s a long way from the 16 million and 17 million sales rates that we proficient for the less ill region of this decade. But we’re coming out of 2010 on an upswing and I characterize as this bodes far for 2011,” said Ford Motor Co. sales analyst George Pipas.

    Automakers are due to report December U.S. auto sales on Tuesday, Jan. 4.

    A tenor to optimism entirety industry experts is the come up in retail sales, typically more advantageous than mass quick sales to companies and rental auto agencies.

    Expeditious and rental sales are expected to garner up 19 percent of December sales, downstairs the for the most part of 20.4 percent on that month, according to observations from TrueCar.com.

    more – Auto refinance payment calculator

Comments are closed.

