Waste Not Want Not (a/k/a the EAC adventure continues)

August 12, 2010

My friend Lindy is an extraordinary needle artist. The first time I met her she was wearing a sweatshirt upon which she cross stitched a vintage Santa Claus (large enough to cover the front of the shirt). She used waste canvas to do this. I tried to channel Lindy’s skills as I struggled with my tiny flower. Waste canvas is not the easiest  material to use and, even with all of my years of stitching experience, I had not stitched with it before now. That’s one of the many things I really enjoy about this Basic Counted thread course. It’s forcing me to try things I normally wouldn’t try. I seriously doubt that I will ever stitch a large Santa Claus but a small flower, here or there, maybe so.

Comments are closed.

